My name is Andy. I am a male, 9-pound, 'fill in the blank' mix, and approximately 8 years old. I say that I am 'fill in the blank' because it is really anybody's guess! Several people have guessed that I may be a Schnauzer/Yorkie mix. Others believe a terrier mix. And, still others a Chihuahua mix. What is your guess?! I am a sweet, calm little guy. I enjoy sitting on a lap or lying in my dog bed. At my foster home, there are some older dogs (11 years and 16 years old), a medium-sized female 4 years old, and two 1-year old Chis (male and female). I get along fine with this group - I fit right in.

If you are home a good part of the day, I would be fine as a single dog. But, if you work outside of the home for a stretch of time, I would like some other dogs with me during the day just for company so that I do not feel alone. My ideal home would have someone that is there a good part of the day. Apparently, I bark when you leave so I would not be a good match for someone in an apartment. At my foster home, I sleep in the bed with my foster parents. I am not crated and I do not use an ex-pen - I would not like this. My foster home has flooring (not rugs) in the part of the house that I stay when my foster parents leave to do errands. I have not gotten into anything and I wear a belly band.

I eat well, sleep well, and snuggle well! I have caught onto the house routines and I fit right in. My foster parents recommend a home with no small children because of my small size. I am neutered, up to date on my vaccinations, have had a dental, am microchipped and receive monthly heartworm protection. My adoption fee is $100.

Love, Andy

P.S. Check out these short videos of me at my foster home and at an adoption event (around 0:27 mark).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kq-bqh04fS4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5hX6XiJChY