Hi! My name is BamBam! I am a loving and sweet 5-year-old, 7-½-pound male Chihuahua. If you are looking for someone who loves to snuggle, look no further! My owner traveled for work and could no longer take care of me. I absolutely love being outside and going for long walks to get all the smells. I sleep all night in my crate. I whine for just a second when I go in, but then I curl up and sleep soundly the whole night. When I first came to live with my foster momma, I would whine and bark when she left the room, but slowly I am learning to calm down because I figured out she always comes back. For this reason, apartment living is not ideal for me. I have 2 foster fur brothers (a big one and a little one) in my house. I ignored them at first but after a couple of days I discovered I love to play chase with them until I see my foster momma who wins every time! My foster momma does not have cats so I don’t know if I like them or not.

When those big, beautiful puppy dog eyes look at you, how could you not want to give me a treat?? I LOVE treats, but I might be healthier if I lost half a pound (but wouldn’t we all??!).

Did I forget to mention I do great with my house training? I stay in the kitchen, which is gated off from the rest of the house and the other dogs, when my foster momma has to go out. I would be happiest having someone home during the day so I can have the most amount of snuggles and walks possible! I tend to prefer women over men and usually pick out my one person and that is probably going to be my mom! If there are children in the home they should be over 12 years old and I may not be much of a buddy for them—I’m a momma’s boy! I do like to express my opinion so apartment living would not be best for me!

If I sound like someone you’d like to meet, please contact my friends at SBRET and mention my name, BamBam! I am neutered and microchipped and up to date on vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.