Hi, I’m Bandit, an 11-month-old male Terrier mix puppy weighing in at 13 pounds. I did not get a very good start on life as I was in a home with many dogs. I am very playful and affectionate. I am working on my house training and working on my leash walking skills. I enjoy playing with humans and other dogs and running around the yard. I also really like my dog toys and sometimes a shoe, so don’t leave them out, LOL. I am still very much a puppy and a puppy that did not receive any training in my first 10 months of life so you will need to be patient with me as I settle into adulthood. It may take me 2 to 3 weeks to get with the program and settle into my new forever home. I am really good at learning commands and can now sit when my dinner is served so I won't jump all over my human and knock the bowl out of her hand. I love my food!

I do cry when I’m in a crate or indoor pen so my foster mom leaves me in a gated area with my foster dog friends when she must leave. I would not be good in an apartment-style living. I will need someone home during the day or part of the day to continue helping me learn all the things a good puppy should since I had a slow start on all of this new stuff. I have always lived in a home with other dogs so another playful friendly dog would be required in my new home. The dog needs to be very tolerant of my terrier puppy antics. Children need to be over 8 years old as I have really not been around young children and my exuberance would probably knock them down.

I am up-to-date on all vaccines, been neutered, and microchipped, and I am on flea and heartworm prevention. I am ready for my forever home. My adoption fee is $175.

So what I need:
- Adult home or one with children over 8 years old
- Someone home part of the day and an active lifestyle
- Willing to be patient with me as it may take me 2 to 3 weeks to settle in
- A friendly playful dog buddy
- No apartments