Hello everyone! My name is Belina. I am about 1-½ years old, weigh about 4-½ pounds, and I am a female Yorkie/Chihuahua mix. I am the sweetest little girl with the silliest personality! I love to play with other small dogs and love to play with my squeaky toys. Watching squirrels and barking at them out the front window is a favorite past time also. I love to run in the fenced backyard but have to be carefully monitored due to my tiny size — hawks can be a hazard with tiny dogs like me. You may not be able to tell by my pictures but I do have a pretty significant overbite but that does not affect my eating. Occasionally my tongue pokes out just a tiny bit but it is pretty endearing. I have an open fontanel but that does not cause me any health issues and it is pretty common in the Chihuahua breed. In my forever home, I need a fenced yard because I just do not potty great on the end of the leash. It takes me forever and ever! I am still working on my house training and you will need to monitor me closely and take me out frequently, otherwise I will have accidents and I do not go to pee pads. So someone home part of the day will be necessary to help me get this house training down just right!

My foster mom thinks I will do best with another small dog friend because I just enjoy the companionship so much. Due to my tiny size, any children in the home should be over 12 years old. I am extremely loving with my people and will immediately roll over on my back to have my tummy rubbed. So my forever adult home needs a fenced yard, someone with daytime flexibility, and another small dog friend. I am spayed, am up-to-date on my vaccines and current on flea and heartworm preventions. My adoption fee is $175.