Hi Everyone! My name is Brickley and, as you can see, I am an adorable 5-pound, 2-year old female Chihuahua mix. Before I came to join Small Breed Rescue, I was living with many other small dogs and was not socialized a great deal nor taught all the rules of living in a home. My foster family thought it was going to be a real challenge to bring me out of my frightened state, but within a week I quickly learned that I could trust humans.

I would continue to thrive in a home that has another small dog to play with me and to help reinforce the important ideas of living inside a home. I am improving each day with my housetraining but will need someone who has the time to continue helping me with that. I will go outside or use a pee pad. Playing with toys and napping on my human's lap are some of my favorite ways to pass time. I am also quite fond of a chew! I ride well in a car in my doggie car seat. Leash walking is still work in progress, but I bet I can learn. A home with a secure fence would be a bonus because I enjoy sunbathing on those warm days. An adult home will probably be best for me as I am going to be a shy girl when you initially meet me.

If you are willing to allow me the time to get to know you, I will be an affectionate and loving companion. I sure hope you enjoy puppy kisses, because once I decide you are mine I will shower you with love. I have been spayed, microchipped, up-to-date on vaccines and on monthly heartworm and flea/tick prevention. I have a lump on one of my front toes that is a histiocytoma but it is benign and should resolve on its own. My adoption fee is $175.