Hello!! Bronson here! I am a male Chihuahua, currently 6 pounds and 10 years old. I am a beautiful white-and-cream boy with so much love and happiness to share. I came to SBRET from a shelter and moved to my foster home and fit in immediately. I live with two small dogs and one large dog in my foster home. I am a little pushy towards a bigger dog at first but will get past that within a few days. I do bark when I hear a noise outside or when the other dogs bark. I am a good eater and am currently trying to get to my optimum weight of 7 pounds. I was pretty thin when I came to SBRET, but I am quickly fixing that problem. I do not have any teeth, but I eat anything that is small like small kibble or small wet food bites. My foster mom chops things up into little pieces for me and I love it! I even eat peas and carrots!!! In my foster home I sleep all night in my crate. I hop right into my crate when my foster mom says "crate". I have never once barked or pawed to get out of my crate, I seem to like it there for bedtime. But, my foster mom says that I would be more than happy to sleep in bed with my furever family if they wanted me to!!! I can hop on and off of the sofa and I love to lie there with my foster family and snuggle with everyone.

I go outside on leash and do my business and I will use a potty pad if available. I do know what "do you want to go out?" means. I will run to the door and bounce around in circles until I can go outside. I like it outside and can you believe it, I will even go out on the frozen ground and in the rain to go potty! I consider this an amazing thing for a Chihuahua!!! I love to go for walks and would make a very nice walking partner. I have long legs and will trot right along at a good pace!

I am very friendly and even the vets who gave me my shots said, Bronson is a super friendly Chi! And like I mentioned earlier I get along perfectly with other small dogs, and larger ones after I have had the chance to bark at them for a few minutes! When things startle me I will bark but will stop after I realize I don't need to protect someone. My foster mom does not have cats so I have no idea what I would think of them. Because of my age and size, I need to be in an adult home or with children over 8 years old.

I am neutered, have had my dental and had my few remaining teeth removed, have my microchip and am current on all my vaccinations, heartworm and flea preventatives. If you are looking for a happy, bouncy, handsome Chi to be your very best friend I am your guy!!!! My adoption fee is $100.

Love,
Bronson