Hello, my name is Buffy. I am a 5-year old female Chihuahua, weigh 6.4 pounds, and have a beautiful buff-colored coat. I was rescued from a puppy mill after spending my life in a cage having babies. You would think I would be a very sad dog, but I am so happy at my foster parents' home!

I have learned a lot of new things since being rescued from my puppy mill life – I can walk on a leash! But, I still prefer to go on potty pads, which is kind of nice when it’s cold outside, right? My foster mom has been very patient with me and has helped me gain confidence so I am not so frightened anymore of new smells and noises outside. I sleep in my bed all night and don't make a sound until my foster mom gets me up.

I live with 3 other little Chihuahuas and don't mind them at all. I am still very timid and need a little time to warm up to new people. When I first came to rescue, I was very hesitant about going to my foster mom to be picked up, but now I love to cuddle and snuggle with her on the couch every evening.

My perfect home would be where someone is home part of the day to continue to work with me on my socialization skills and potty training. A fenced yard would be nice but since I prefer to use potty pads (and if you don’t mind that), then a fenced yard is not required. It would be nice if I can be taken outside on a leash regularly so I can continue to build my confidence. An adult home or one with children over 12 would be best for me. I love when my foster mom gets down on the floor with me - I get so excited I turn around in circles! So you see I am adjusting quite well to this new life outside the cage!

I am a healthy little girl. I am spayed, microchipped, have had a dental cleaning, and up to date on all of my vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention . My adoption fee is $175.

Check out Buffy's new video on facebook.