Callie's Requirement:
- Adult home or one with children over 12

Hi there, my name is Callie. I'm a pretty female Chihuahua mix about 4 years old and weigh 6.5 pounds. I got my name because of the colors of my fur — my colors look like what a calico cat would have. You can see in my pictures what I look like. Mind you I am a dog not a cat, please :). Everyone says that I'm really cute.

I came to Small Breed Rescue because my previous owner could not take care of me and my two fur friends anymore. I’m living at my foster home now for a little while until I find a forever home. There are several other little dogs here and we are all getting along. I’ve been here for a few weeks and have been spayed and had a dental cleaning. I lost a little baby tooth that I still had but other than that I was in good shape. I haven't really played with toys but maybe I will sometime. I did like the bully stick I got one day, I chewed on it for a long time. I like everyone I meet because I'm friendly. I have not been around any children so children should be 12 or over. I like getting in someone's lap and getting pets and giving kisses back. I have not barked but the other dogs do, I just wonder why they are barking. My foster parents are waiting for the day that I bark. I have cried a little every now and then when I want something or some attention. At night I sleep quietly in my crate in a bed with a soft blanket besides my foster parent’s bed. Sometimes I'll cry a little when I go in the crate or in the morning when it's time to get up. I would like to sleep in bed under the covers with my forever parents, that's what I'm usually doing at night before I go to my own bed. I have a fenced back yard to go out and explore or do my business. I use a pee pad when I'm inside, I'm really good about that. I'm not sure about a leash, I haven’t used one much. I really want to have a forever home to share my love with everyone there. So don’t miss your chance to adopt me, I’m going to find a forever home soon because I'm so cute and friendly.

I have been spayed, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.