Hello, my name is Cara. I am an 8-9 year old female Yorkie and at last weigh-in I was 5.1 pounds. I found myself at a local shelter through no fault of my own and luckily Small Breed was able to take me in. I had a mammary mass in my tummy which was removed and I have healed very nicely from that surgery. I was also spayed and chipped at the vet and had a dental to remove my 5 remaining teeth due to their condition. I do not have any other known health issues. I have a bit of a floppy jaw and with no teeth my little tongue sticks out. My foster mom says I still can give the best kisses and I do not have any problems eating.

I love to do my business in the yard but will use a potty pad if needed. I do my business then walk back to you to pick me up. I am a very laid back and quiet little girl. I love to be held and my favorite place is in your lap. I have other fur friends at my house but I’m not interested in playing or interacting very much. I would rather be with my person. I sleep all night in my crate in my foster parents’ bedroom and don’t make a sound. I would definitely love to cuddle with you in the big bed if you choose.

I have learned to go up and down puppy stairs and can get up and down off the couch by myself. I have full run of the house with my other fur friends when foster mom and dad are not home and I’ll just claim an empty bed and relax. I need an adult home or one with children over 12.

I am up to date on all my vaccinations, heartworm-negative and I receive monthly flea/heartworm preventive. My adoption fee is $100.