Name: Cassidy
Breed: Chihuahua mix
Sex: Female
Age: 2 years
Size: 12 pounds

Cassidy' Requirements: Hi, I'm Cassidy and I am a two-timing tramp who will steal your man! At least that is what my foster mom says because I love foster dad more than her! I mean, he is all about playing and giving treats so who can blame me? He even let's me stay up past bedtime! I may have forgotten that foster mom takes me on fun greenway walks and out to lunch. I love doing that too! Gosh, they are both pretty fun and I love having fun 💕 In my pursuit of fun I ended up at the animal shelter a couple of times. My family decided they weren't cool enough for a dog like me so they surrendered me to the shelter. To be sure I get the perfect home I'll tell you what I'm looking for.

I can be a little timid at first so my new family needs to be patient with me in the beginning. I also find small kids a bit worrisome so none of those please. I LOVE chasing varmints and a fenced yard with squirrel or rabbit infestations would be perfect! I can even see those invisible rabbits (the ones being very still)! I also prefer the fenced yard so I can find the perfect spot to go potty. Sometimes it takes me a while and I'm not really great about going on leashed walks. I have been very good about not having any accidents in the house and with a regular schedule I hope to keep that up.

I enjoy the company of other dogs and play with them if they are gentle. My favorite game is racing. I am super fast! I've mostly been around other small dogs but I've done okay with the calm, big dogs I've met. I haven't met any cats so I'm not sure about them but I bet if they ran I would chase them! I sleep nicely in a crate next to the bed but sometimes foster dad let's me sleep in bed too. See why I like him best? When no one is home I stay in an indoor exercise pen with a fluffy bed and my toys. I bark for a minute but settle down nicely.

To recap, I am looking for a new family that likes to go on walks or hikes, play toy, has a fenced yard and possibly another dog friend. And a new parent that is okay with the fact that I may just not be faithful to you! If that is you please fill out an application. I am up to date on my vaccinations, spayed and heartworm negative. My adoption fee is $175.