Hello, my name is Charlie!

Look into my kind little eyes!!! Am I not the cutest little chocolate Chihuahua you have ever seen?! I am a 7-pound, 13-year-old male. I am so happy to be able to get a second chance!!! I cannot wait to find my forever home! I had a very hard time before I came to SBRET but am feeling so much better now. I am a sweet dog that is just so happy to be indoors and have my very own soft bed and lots of blankets to curl up in. I have the sweetest little face and would love to stare at you while you rub my back!!! I had some hair loss on my back when I came to rescue but it is now growing back all brown and fluffy!!!

I am a quiet little guy that is happy just to wander around and wait to be picked up and loved on. I love to lie on my foster mom’s lap and cuddle. In my foster home I live with three other dogs. I get along great with them - in fact, I really don’t even care if they are with me or not! But I sure do love my person. I have some hearing loss so you have to get in my line of sight so I can come to you and follow! I sleep in my crate all night with no issues! I even go to my crate and sleep inside it when I get tired of walking around the house. I am a slow riser in the morning, usually takes me a few minutes to want to get up and head outside! But once I do some big stretches, I am ready to go!!!

I am doing so well on my house training! Every time my foster mom takes me out I go potty!!! I like to walk around and sniff the bushes when it is not cold outside. I do prefer the indoors on the cold winter mornings, but what would you expect from a Chihuahua!! I would be perfectly content as an only dog in my new home or with other dogs. My foster mom does not have cats so I have no idea what I would think of them but based on my behavior she thinks that I would have little to no reaction to a kitty. I have been working very hard on my leash training and am doing great trotting along with her. At the last adoption event I attended, I wanted to be put on the ground so I could walk around and investigate everything!

I am neutered, have had my dental, have my microchip and am current on all my vaccinations, heartworm and flea preventatives. I am a small older gentleman that would be best suited for a home with no young children. I am very quiet and would do very well in a home or apartment.

If you are looking for a sweet companion to come live with you I am your guy! My adoption fee is $100.

Licks and Kisses,
Charlie