Hi! I’m Charlotte. I’m a beautiful, senior 6.1-pound Chihuahua/Boston Terrier mix! I am 12 years old and almost completely blind. I was found as an extremely underweight, muddy stray and was taken to an animal shelter where no one claimed me. Lucky for me the shelter realized I needed medical attention and contacted SBRET. I was nervous when I first got to my foster home because I didn’t know where I was and since I can’t see, I didn’t know my foster mom’s voice yet! I am learning how to navigate my foster home, but I still get very anxious when I don’t know where my foster mom is. It took me about a week to adjust and trust my foster family. Now, my favorite thing to do is nap on my foster mom’s lap! I sleep in bed with her because I am too anxious at night when I’m not with her. But I sleep so soundly next to her! I ignore my foster dog brothers and my foster mom has never seen me around cats. I am a momma’s girl and have become very attached to her. I prefer her to any other people.

When I came to my foster home, I only weighed 5.5 pounds. I now weigh 6.1 pounds, but 7 pounds is my ideal weight. And I LOVE to eat! Right now, I’m on a wet food diet and I gobble my food right up! I try to eat my foster dog brother’s food after I eat mine, so my foster mom stays with us until we are all done eating. I don’t quite understand a leash, but I like being in a fenced backyard so I can potty! I’m not completely house trained yet, but I’m working on it and doing very well!

When I had my first vet check-up, they found a small mammary tumor which they removed and it was non-cancerous! I had an infection in both my eyes when I came in, but now I’m infection-free.

I do have some requirements I will need in my forever home to ensure my new family and I thrive together! I need a quiet, very patient adult only home with someone home with me most of the day so I can just snuggle up on their lap. I also would prefer a home with no other dogs, or older, calm dogs. Also, since I am almost completely blind, I will need a home with no steps, or steps I will not have access to. I need a home where I will be able to learn to navigate. I would love a home full of love, patience, kindness, and snuggles.

I am spayed, up to date on all my vaccines and preventatives and my adoption fee is $100. I hope to find my forever family and spend the rest of my days snuggling, loving, and being loved on like I deserve!