Chloe needs:
- Patient adult home or one with children over 12 years old
- Someone with daytime flexibility to continue her housetraining

Hi! My name is Chloe. I am a 4-year-old female Shih Tzu mix (with possible Yorkie) and am 10.5 pounds. I came to SBRET from a hoarding situation. When I first came into foster care, I was afraid and stuck to my bed in a corner trying not to be seen. After a couple of days, I decided that my foster family was OK and came out to join the family. I still have moments of being afraid of new people and loud noises (such as the vacuum cleaner) and occasionally will pull away and squeal when someone tries to pick me up, as though I'm afraid that they will hurt me. My new family will have to be understanding and patient with me while I adjust.

I am a sweet girl who loves to be near where my family is. I love cuddles and pets and will let you know if I don't think you are paying enough attention to me. My foster mom says that I am doing great with my housetraining as long as you are able to take me out regularly although I am not fond of going on grass especially if it is tall or wet (I prefer solid surfaces, such as pavement). I walk well on a leash and will potty while being walked. I sleep quietly in my crate at night in my foster mom's bedroom. I also like to hang in my crate during the day with the door open. I usually get along well with the Shih Tzu in my foster home, but have been known to growl a bit if she gets in my space. Big dogs scare me.

I ride ok in a car but I do some panting so I could use more positive reinforcement with car riding. Since I don't like a lot of commotion, my forever home will need to be adults only or with children over 12 years old. Young children make me very nervous.

I am up to date on all my vaccines, spayed, microchipped, and have had a dental. I am heartworm negative and am on heartworm and flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.