Coco's Requirements:
- Adult home or one with children over 12 years old
- No apartments as I can be vocal
- Experienced dog owner

Hello, my name is Coco! I am a beautiful coco brown female Chihuahua. I am 3 years old and 6 pounds. I am learning how to be part of a family. I did not have a great start on life before I made it to rescue. My friends at SBRET have been so good to me, and now I am ready to look for my forever home!

Let me start by telling you I will take a little time to warm up in my new home. I have some fears of normal everyday things. But my foster mom tells me how well I’m doing as each day passes. I am full of love that is just waiting for my perfect person! I am a beautiful girl who is active and once I know it is safe, I am very friendly and will come running when you call my name. I walk on leash and will go potty outside while walking on leash with my foster mom. I have just started playing with toys and understanding that I really am a very playful little girl! I can sleep all night in a crate with no problems at all, but let me just say I much prefer sleeping curled up next to my foster mom and her dogs in the bed at night!!! I like other dogs and seem to be a little more partial to the larger ones! I am a little territorial when I am sitting on my person’s lap and another small dog comes over to sit with us. My foster mom has told me that is not acceptable and I have listened very well. I do like to take walks and smell all the neat smells that are out there in the world. My foster home does not have a cat so I have no idea how I would do with one. I am doing very well with my house training. I am a great little snuggler and will snuggle up and watch TV as long as you want to.

So to summarize, my perfect forever home would be with someone who can give me the time and patience I will need to feel safe and secure. I will need someone who can help me to continue to learn my spot in a family. I would love either a fenced backyard for little dogs or a person who could take me on walks, a tired girl is a happy girl! As long as I’m talking about my perfect home, I wouldn’t mind having another small to medium sized dog to hang out with, I love to curl up on the dog beds with another dog!!! I would be best suited for a home with no children under 12 years old because I am myself small and take a bit to warm up. I am a little vocal so I would probably be best in a house instead of an apartment. I am a very happy little girl who will be your best friend for life!!! You will still need to have patience with my occasional fear of certain things. I need you to show me that the big world is not scary and I could always trust you to protect me. I would not be good as your first dog as I need someone experienced with a little dog that can be fearful.

I absolutely can’t wait to meet my forever family!!! If you would like a beautiful Coco girl I am your pup!!!. I am spayed and have a microchip. I am current on all my vaccinations and preventatives. Please contact Small Breed Rescue if you would like to meet me!!! My adoption fee is $175.

Licks and kisses,
Coco