Hi! My name is Cocoa. I'm a tri-color female possibly Yorkie/Papillon mix. I'm approximately 5 months old and weigh 9 pounds. I am adorable! And how about those ears?! I like to ride in cars and I walk well on a leash. I was at an area shelter and they felt like I had probably been hit by a car - I have a bruised area on my side that is sore but is getting much better. We are not sure exactly what might have happened to me in my previous life but I am putting all that behind me! The vet said I will make a full recovery soon. I'm a happy little girl that loves to play with all the dogs in my foster home and I also love toys. In fact, I am learning to play fetch.

I will potty outside and I will use training pads inside. Whenever I am outside I love to run and play in the fenced yard and watch all the birds and squirrels that come by. I also love to bark at the doggies next door. My foster dad has to tell me to be quiet so as not to disturb the neighbors. He is a very patient guy so I will need a family who is willing to be patient also. I guess I just get too excited sometimes and want to shout it to everyone. So I would not be a good fit for a condo or apartment since I sometimes have a bit to say about things! I am still a young pup so I may need some help with my puppy habits. Puppy habits are things like chewing on shoes, power cords, phone chargers and about anything else I see that I think I need to chew on. I promise I will try to just play with toys and not shoes but please understand I am still learning everything for the first time. I sleep in the bedroom with my foster family at night and will stay quietly in an indoor gated area when you leave to run errands during the day. I am also a great lap dog after I have a chance to get all of my energy out. I will need someone home at least part of the day to continue helping me with my housetraining and to exercise me.

I would probably do fine with another small dog buddy if they would like to play but I would be happy being your only furry friend too. Children over 8 years old should be fine. I am spayed, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.