ADOPTED!!

Daisy needs: Hello! My name is Daisy. I am a female poodle mix. I weigh 16.7 pounds and I am about 8 to 10 years old. SBRET doesn't know much about my history. They do know that I am a very sweet, friendly little girl. I don't demand much from my foster family, other than to have a good meal twice a day, to be taken outside for short walks or to sniff around a fenced backyard, and to have laptime with my humans. I have been very good about house training and know to go potty outside. Because my foster parents trust me with my house training, they do not crate me during the day when they go out for errands. At night, they let me find a dog bed to sleep on. I tend to get anxious during car rides but do fine when I am transported in a crate and eventually settle down.

I get along really well with the other dogs in my foster home although I haven't shown interest in playing with them or with toys. I do not bark much except when my furry siblings start barking and then I join in. I also bark when I get excited when we are about to go for a walk. I have not been around cats. I do tend to ignore the rabbits and squirrels that I see in the yard. During my dental, the vet had to remove my few remaining teeth but I have no trouble eating dry kibble mixed with wet food. They also removed a benign skin mass which is common in older dogs like me. My fur was really matted when I first came into rescue so I had to be shaved down but it has already started to grow back in. Since my foster parents have not seen me around children, it would be best if I go to an adult home or one with children over 8 years old.

If you are looking for a sweet, low-key girl who would love to cuddle with you and go for short walks, contact SBRET and ask for Daisy. I was already spayed when I came to rescue. I have been microchipped and current on vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. My adoption fee is $100.