Daisy May's requirements:
- Adult home or one with children over 8 years old
- Someone home during the day or with daytime flexibility to work on house training

Hello everyone! I'm really friendly and I'm going to tell you about me! My name is Daisy May. I'm a 10-year-old female Terrier mix and I weigh about 12 pounds. I came to SBRET because my Dad passed away and there was no one else to take care of me. I miss him but I'm making new friends all the time. My foster home is really great. There are several other smaller dogs here that I get along with. They don't seem to want to play but I do. I bark a little but not much, it’s usually when I hear a strange sound. I like playing with toys and my antler chew bone. I have heard the word cat but I don't know what that is so I don't know how I will act if I see one. I have also not been around any children but I would probably be fine with older gentle children if they would play with me.

I am not too shy about meeting new people because they will probably pet me. I also like taking a nap in my foster Dad's lap or on the couch by myself. I have been known to cry a little when someone leaves the house. I've been sleeping all night in my crate in my foster parents’ bedroom but would love to sleep in the bed with them. They let me up in the bed before I go to bed with the other dogs and we all like to get under the blanket, it’s so warm. I have been going out in the fenced backyard to explore and do my business but I will also go out on a leash and harness. I'm still working on my house training and will use a pee pad inside but will also still have an accident. It would be best if someone was home or had daytime flexibility to help me get my house training down just right. I would love to have a forever home where I can make new friends. I am up to date on my vaccinations, been been spayed and have a microchip and am on my preventatives. My adoption fee is $100. I will make a great companion in my forever home, don't miss out on a chance to adopt me!