Hi, I'm Darla and I am the cutest dog in the world! At least that's what my foster mom says! I am 6 or 7 years old and weigh 6 pounds. I am most likely a Pomeranian-Chihuahua mix. I came into rescue because my previous owner couldn't afford to give me the vet care I needed. It must have been a very hard decision for her to make but it was in my best interest and I am glad she thought of my well being 💗. You see, when she surrendered me, I had fleas and since I have flea allergies I was miserably itchy! I had scratched so much that I was missing hair. Now that the fleas are gone I am more comfortable and my hair is filling back in. I also needed a dental. My teeth were in such bad shape that I lost 18 when the vet cleaned them! Don't worry though, I can still eat dry kibble and with continued regular dental cleaning hopefully I will keep the rest for a long time!

So, let me tell you what I'm looking for in a new home. I love love love to go for walks and definitely want to do that in my future home - hiking is super cool too and I am good at it! If you are not going to be able to take me for lots of walks, I will need a fenced yard for playing and romping! I need an active family! An adult home is best for me or one with children over 12 years old please. I get along with other dogs but I don't play with them. I am also good with cats. When I get excited I like to talk (bark) about it! And I bark at strange noises so I probably won't do well in an apartment. My favorite thing is just to be with my person. So someone home part of the day would make me very happy. I love my foster mom best but my foster dad is a good substitute if she isn't home. I stay in my crate when I'm home alone and will sleep there at night but I would much rather be in bed with my people!

If you think your home is the right one for me then go to sbret.com and read about our adoption process and fill out an application. I am up to date on all my vetting including vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.