Hi there, my name is Edie. I'm a little 4.5 pound female Chihuahua about one year old. I have short tan fur with a reddish color mixed in too. I've got some big ears that make me look so cute when I point them up or down - I guess I'm saying I'm just too cute.

I love everyone I meet but it takes a little bit for me to get to know you. Since I am so small an adult only home would be best for me. I have been working on my housetraining with my foster parents and the other dogs that live here. It helps that someone is here most of the time to give me lots of chances to go potty outside.

One of the fur buddies here plays with toys but I'm not sure if I'm interested in them. I do like treats, bully sticks and running around with the other fur buddies here. I love being next to someone on their lap and being petted. I do have some separation anxiety when someone leaves me alone - I cry and whine. I am small but I have a really loud bark, so I don't think an apartment would work for me. I really don't like crates. My foster mom puts me in one when she leaves, but I get super loud. I sleep on the bed at night since I always want to snuggle with someone and there is no one in my crate to snuggle with.

I have had one brief what appeared to be a seizure while I have been in foster care. No others have been observed. I do not require any medication for that unless they should become frequent - anti-seizure medication is inexpensive. Hopefully I will never have another one!

I am up to date on all vaccines, microchipped, on heartworm and flea medication and have been spayed. My adoption fee is $175.