Ellie's Requirements
- Active adult home or one with children over 8
- Someone with daytime flexibility to reinforce house-training

Hey folks, I'm Ellie. I'm a ridiculously cute, 1-year-old female Chihuahua. I'm slender and weigh only 7 pounds. This is the part where my foster mom would tell you about any health issues I have. Well, we're going to skip right over that because I don't have any! Woo hoo! I am a perfectly healthy, happy, playful, affectionate, friendly, funny little girl! I love everyone I meet whether they have 2 legs or 4 legs. I would love to have a home with another small dog for me to play with as I am very active and playful. I've been told I'm very busy, so another dog would be great. I have a lot of energy, so if there's not another dog for me to play with, I'll need someone who wants to play with me.

And while my health is perfect, I do have some bad habits that I am working on. The one that bothers my foster mom the most is that I like to try and squeak out the door behind her every time she goes anywhere. She has to be very, very careful to know where I am when she opens any outside door, because I like to shoot out of it. She really doesn't like it when I do that, so I'm working on remembering not to. If you have a home where there are a lot of people coming and going, I would not be a good fit. Also, I wasn't house-trained when I came here so I am working very hard on that too. I'm smart as a whip and picking it up really quickly. When my foster mom says "potty outside", I run to the back door and wait for her to take me out. Please have my treat ready for me when I am done! If I need to potty and can't get outside, I look for the training pads and will use those. I still have some accidents, but I am really getting the hang of this so with some continued encouragement I think I could be completely potty trained so I will need someone who is home part of the day to help me get this down.

I sleep quietly at night in my own little heated bed by my foster mom's big bed. I would love to sleep in the bed with her, but she says no so I curl up in my little bed and go right to sleep but if you are looking for a bed buddy I just might be your girl. I was fed from the table in my last home, so I try to beg for food whenever it's dinner time. I'm also working on not doing that because my foster mom says it's bad manners 😆.

I really am the best little dog, and I'm ready to light up your life! Have your people call my people 😄. Of course, I am spayed and microchipped and current on my preventions and vaccines. My adoption fee is $175.