Puppies less than 16 weeks old cannot be placed in apartment complexes as they cannot go out in communal areas until about 10 days after their last vaccine at 16 weeks.

Hi, Falcon here! I am a 4.5-pound (as of 7/27/20) male Chihuahua/Terrier mix. I was born 5/19/20 and came into SBRET at 10 days old when my mother tragically lost her life. The wonderful folks at SBRET bottle fed my siblings and me until we were 5 weeks old and could eat on our own and then we went into the care of more great SBRET people, our foster parents. My foster parents say I have the most beautiful eyes! If you’re looking for a cuddle buddy, I’m afraid that’s not me. I don’t mind being picked up and held for a few seconds but after that, I want to be put back down to get on with playing and will let you know with a grumble. My foster parents say I’m a smart little guy and learn things pretty quickly. I’m inquisitive and like to explore outdoors. I love to play with toys and run around in the yard with my siblings. Unfamiliar noises sometimes make me run for cover but as soon as I realize no one else seems worried, I calm right down.

My favorite things to do are run and play chase! So, I would love a fenced yard where I can run to my heart’s content. Even though I’m pretty good at playing by myself sometimes, a buddy to chase would be nice too. I get along well with other dogs and am good at taking cues from them so I don’t bother them when they don’t want me to. The kitty in my foster home loves to play with puppies and I love wrestling with him too. I am very easily corrected with verbal cues. I sleep well in my indoor expen at night with my siblings so I will probably need a little time and patience to learn to sleep alone. I am working on sleeping in a crate by myself at night. I have a voice and will howl when I’m unhappy. My potty training is coming along as it should for my age and I go outside every time my foster parents take me, but I am still a baby and do have accidents in the house. I will need a home where someone is home part of the day to continue my potty training. Since I am so small, any children in the home must be over 10 years old. I am neutered and microchipped. I am up to date on flea and heartworm preventive and have all my shots appropriate for my age, but will require a few more. I’m ready to begin my life with my family. Are you my furever family?! My adoption fee is $175.