Hey there, my name is Flossie. I’m a possible Pomeranian/Chihuahua mix little lady, 6 years old and weigh about 11 pounds. I came to be with SBRET because my owner was no longer able to care for me. I will have a much longer coat of hair when it grows out but my previous owner had shaved it for my summer haircut. My foster parents are waiting to see how much cuter I will be when my hair grows back! And I am already so dang cute!! I get along with the other dogs in my foster home, but I am a bit of a loner. I just do my own thing which is usually wanting to sit in a lap, get petted and give out kisses. I am shy meeting new people but when I get to know them I am very friendly. I have been doing really well with my house training. I go out in the fenced backyard and do my business. When I first came to my foster home I wouldn’t eat out of a bowl but have started watching other dogs here and now I am eating out of a bowl like a champ! I could need a little encouragement with that when I transition to my new home. I haven’t shown any interest in playing with toys yet, but who knows as I get more comfortable I might. I sleep quietly all night in my crate next to my foster parents’ bed. I didn’t bark at all when I first got here but I have barked just a little bit since then when the other dogs start barking. I will do best in an adult home or one with children over 12 years old since I get nervous when I meet new people. I have been spayed, microchipped, and am up-to-date on vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. I am such a good girl hoping to find a forever home. My adoption fee is $175.