Hello! My name is Flower. I am a 4-year old, 6-pound female Terrier mix possibly with a bit of Yorkie. I came to SBRET very afraid of noises and people, but I have been improving every day. I am very active and very energetic, I love to run and I'm learning how to chew bones and play with toys too!

I get along great with both small and gentle larger dogs. My foster mom does not have a cat so I'm not sure how I would react to one. My foster mom takes me outside on a secure harness and leash, and I play and walk very nicely on leash. But if something scares me, you will need to speak quietly and tell me what a good girl I am so I become comfortable again. My fear takes over sometimes but I am definitely getting past it - baby steps!! A secure fenced yard would be wonderful!

I am doing so well with my housetraining. I have not had an accident in my foster home since the first day I was there. I will not use a potty pad so I would be best suited for someone who is home a bit during the day so I can go outside to do my business. I am crate-trained and will stay there if you need to run errands or leave for a bit. I do bark when my foster mom leaves but I settle down quickly. I am a great eater, I clean up my breakfast and dinner every day! I eat dry food with a little warm water on top of it. I LOVE the gravy it makes!

When I first came to my foster home, I slept in my crate until I got used to my surroundings - now my foster mom lets me sleep in bed with her and my foster siblings. I sleep all night without a peep. I still need some work on trusting and being comfortable in different situations. I am also a small girl that would have to be in a well-fitting harness and leash or in a very secure fenced yard for potty breaks and outside play. But if you are willing to go slow and work with me to gain my trust and love then I am the dog for you. I need an adult home or one with children over 12 years old who are also willing to take it slowly with me.

I would love a family that likes to walk and play with a little Flower girl outside and inside the house. So if you are a patient person looking for an energetic, happy little Yorkie mix, with tons of play in her…..I am your dog. I am spayed, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention.

Wags and Licks! Flower