Hey there! My name is Frank. I am an 11-pound male Chihuahua who is estimated to be about 10 years old. My coat is kind of a dark chocolate brown with very pretty tan points. My eyes are dark and soulful! I’m a pretty low-key and chill guy and I’m happy just to relax on the sofa or on a nice soft bed under some blankets. I get along just fine with the other dogs here, big and little. There are some cats in this house and if they run I bark at them and chase them, so for the peace of mind for you and cats, it probably would be best if I didn’t have any in my new home. We don’t know if I’ve been around any little kids so ideally I should be in a home with older children at least 11 years old.

I walk great on a leash and I sleep in a crate at night. But sleeping in the big bed would be pretty awesome! That’s totally up to you! I ride well in the car and I don’t get carsick. My foster mom says that’s a major plus in my favor! I’m doing great with my house training and I go potty outside with all the other dogs. I don’t have a lot of teeth - I had to have a dental and lost 10 but I eat my softened kibble just fine! I’m pretty easy to take care of and I’m not demanding at all. All I want is to have someone who’s gonna love me forever.

I am neutered and up-to-date with my vaccinations and I have been microchipped. I am heartworm-negative and on heartworm prevention. If you think you’d like to get to know me better just let my friends at SBRET know. My adoption fee is $100 because I’m a senior. And if you ever have wondered about the advantages of adopting a senior click on the button below!

http://sbret.com/adoptasenior.htm