Hi, my name is Franklin. I am a 12-year-old Jack Russell mix weighing in at 11 pounds. I am such a sweet boy and love to go for short walks or amble around outdoors in the fenced yard. I am not the cuddling type but I do like you close by. I’m not one for playing with dog toys but love to be outside or on the patio hanging out and sniffing everything. I get along with other dogs and cats but would do fine being the only dog.

I do have a few issues you need to know about but they are nothing that holds me back from doing anything. I do have a slight humped back, it seems to be a birth defect, not an injury since there is no arthritis present. This causes my back legs to be a little bit weaker than normal. I can climb stairs but do need to be lifted for any height higher than that, like a sofa or bed. I am also deaf so I am unable to come when called. A fenced yard would be great since I love to wander around but not necessary as long as you don’t mind taking me out frequently to potty on a harness and leash and giving me a chance to explore just a bit.

I will need a family who will love and be patient with me. I wouldn’t be good with kids because I am not able to run quickly and keep up with them. I am doing really good with using the outdoors to potty but I do go often so someone who is not gone most of the day would be needed.

I am up-to-date on my vaccinations, heartworm-negative and on monthly prevention, and just had my dental cleaning so I am ready to be adopted. My adoption fee is $100. If you are interested in me, please email SBRET.