Hi y'all! My name is Franklin and don't you think I have the most soulful and sweetest eyes you've ever seen? I am a 10-year-old, 10-pound male Terrier mix who came from a local shelter. I was very underweight and since being in my foster home I have gained a little over a pound. I should probably gain at least another half a pound over my current 10-pound weight. I'm a pretty laid-back guy and one of my favorite “activities” is sleeping on the sofa. I've been wearing a belly band in the house which is a strip of fabric held on by Velcro around my private part so that I don't mark in the house. I do go outside to go potty but sometimes I make a mistake. I had a dental recently. Altogether I had 14 teeth and two had to be removed so now I have 12. It doesn't cause me any trouble with eating my food. I seem to prefer canned food or soft food right now - not because of my teeth... it's just something I prefer over dry kibble. And since my foster mom is trying to get me to gain a little bit more weight, she's happy to oblige with whatever I choose to eat! Lately I've been eating Freshpet Select dog food. It comes in a log and she can get it at the grocery store in the refrigerated pet food section.

I get along great with the other little dogs here - I don't seem to mind them one bit. One of them likes to lick my face and sometimes I lick his face too. Cats are just fine with me, I don't have a problem with them at all. They are all dog-friendly cats and they know that I'm a good boy. I have taken a little bit of interest in toys...just curious about them, push them around a little bit with my nose and then drop them. I walk great on a leash and enjoy sniffing around in the fenced yard. I probably would be a good candidate for someone who lives in an apartment since I'm very quiet. No young children for me as I will probably do best in a quiet home. And as I said, I prefer just sleeping than doing anything else. At night I sleep in a crate and I don't mind going in it.

I came to rescue already neutered and microchipped. I'm up-to-date with my vaccinations and I am heartworm negative and on monthly heartworm and flea prevention. Since I'm a senior my adoption fee is $100. So if you think you'd like to share your life and your sofa with a little older guy, please let my friends know at Small Breed Rescue! I hope to hear from you soon!

Love, Franklin