Hi everyone!! My name is Freddie. I’m a 2-year-old, 7½-pound sweet, loving, adorable, playful male Chihuahua mix. I have tan fur but everyone I meet says it’s a beautiful fawn color. I would enjoy sitting on the couch with you whenever I’m done playing. I also like it when you give me a pet-safe bone to chew on. I will try to chew on things from time to time but my foster mom is teaching me that’s what the bone is for. I’m very playful with the other small dogs in my foster home. If you have another small dog for me to play with, I would love that but I would be fine solo. My foster mom doesn’t have cats or large dogs so she doesn’t know how I would be with them. I do like humans a lot — the first thing I want to do is mouth your fingers but I don’t bite...I just want you to play with me. I’m very active but gentle - I haven’t been around children since I came to SBRET. My foster mom thinks I would do best in an adult home or one with children at least 8 years old.

Sometimes I will follow you around wanting your attention so you have to be careful I don’t get under-foot. My foster mom puts me in my crate if she needs to not worry about where I am. I walk very well on a leash. A fenced yard would be wonderful but not necessary as long as you take me for long, brisk walks to use some of my energy. I ride well in the car as long as I’m in a crate. My foster mom puts me in my crate when she’s not in the house and at night. I sleep quietly all night but sometimes I wake up early – I don’t bark I just whimper to let you know I’m ready to start the day. My foster mom waits a little while- I’ll settle down and go back to sleep for about another hour. I’m doing pretty well with my house-training but when I get outside I think it's playtime so just be patient and I will eventually go potty. I will need someone home to take me out every few hours since I am a young little dude getting the hang of everything.

If you think I would be the perfect addition to your family ask for Freddie! I’m up to date on my vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention. I’m also microchipped and neutered. My adoption fee is $175.