Frenchie's Requirements:
- Adult home willing to be patient with me while I adjust
- Someone home part of the day
- A small dog buddy as I have always lived in a home with other dogs
- No cats

Hi Frenchie here- I am a 2-year-old, 10-pound Chihuahua mix female with beautiful fawn color fur and a dark muzzle. My soft brown eyes will melt your heart! I am very mature and calm for a dog my young age. I spent most of my young life having puppies and hanging out with a lot of other dogs like me so I have some things to learn! I’m a little on the shy side and it takes me a little bit to trust you - I probably have not been around many different humans. I was a little grumpy my first 24 hours in my foster home then I started warming up. Now my foster mom picks me up and holds me and I give her so many kisses that she tells me I’m steaming up the windows.

I will need a home with a patient loving adult family. I will bark at new people and it will take me a little while to warm up to them. I get along well with the other small dogs in my foster home – I hang out with the pack but don’t really play or interact much with them. Hopefully I will start to play when I get settled in to my furever home.

I like my warm cozy bed and that’s where you will find me when you come looking. My foster mom comes and gets me to sit with her on the couch and I snuggle up along side of her or by her feet. I also like to lie on the back of the couch so I can see what everyone else is doing. I walk well on a leash but sometimes I need a little guidance because this is new to me. At night I sleep quietly in my crate as long as I know your close by.

If you have to leave the house for a few hours I’m ok in my crate also. My foster mom said once I learned the routine I’ve been doing great with my housetraining and to continue doing well I would need someone home part of the day. I ride really well in the car - my foster mom crates me to keep me safe. My foster mom says if you're looking for a lovely LBD (little brown dog) and you have a warm cozy bed and the time to give me love and affection then I just might be your girl! Go to the website sbret.com and fill out your application and get approved and we can meet very soon.

I am up to date on my vaccines,flea and heartworm prevention. I have been spayed and microchipped. My adoption fee is $175.