My name is Gordy. I am a 10-pound, 6-month-old (as of Nov 2) male Chihuahua/Terrier mix. Don’t I have the cutest scruffy face! My foster mom says I am a sweet little guy but am a bit timid at first – I love to curl up in her lap for a nap. It takes a few days but I will come out of my shell. When I do – you will find me to be the most lovable little guy. I love to run and play outside with all the colors, sounds and smells – I can’t get enough! I follow my foster mom and my four-legged foster brothers around the house. I absolutely LOVE toys. My favorite thing to do is get them all out of the toy basket and spread them out so no matter where I am – I have a toy. My foster mom laughs at me sometimes because when I want your attention I kick my back legs – it is my way of trying to tell her something – then she gets to guess what I want – it is a fun game we play. I will crunch dry kibble like a big boy. I am working on my potty training and am doing a really good job but I am still learning and will need someone that can keep working with me. I sleep all night on a soft bed in a crate at night. During the day my favorite napping spot curled up on a soft blanket.

I will need somebody at home part of the day to help me become house-trained and an adult home or one with children over 12 years old would be best due to my size and shyness. I would also do better with a female caregiver. I have come a long way since being in my foster home but I do need a fenced yard and a patient family to continue working with my socialization. I would not mind having another dog or cat playmate! I am neutered and microchipped and up to date on vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175. If you think I’m the boy for you, fill out an application at sbret.com.



e w3-padding-small" alt="" title="" />