Gracie's Requirements:
- Adult home or one with children over 12
- Someone experienced with shy dogs
- Another small dog in the home
- Someone with daytime flexibility to continue house-training

Hi! My name is Gracie. I am a 12-pound, 3½-year-old beautiful brindle female Long-Haired Miniature Dachshund. I was retired by a breeder and the person who purchased me was not prepared to help me with my socialization and house training issues. Lucky for me she contacted SBRET and they agreed to take me in.

I need someone who can be patient with me because I can be shy and a little skittish but once I get to know you, we'll have a great time together. I have come a long way since being in my foster home. However, if you stand over me to pick me up it still makes me scared and I will go away from you. If you sit down I am more comfortable coming to you. I would like to have another small dog in my forever home that can help teach me how to be a more confident dog.

I am a really good girl and my foster family adores me. I am a fairly quiet dog but can be vocal when someone comes to the door. My days are spent playing with the other dogs and cat in my foster home. I can wear a harness and enjoy going for walks on a leash. I am still working on my leash training though and I get a little scared when my leash gets wrapped around me. My legs may be short, but you'll be surprised by how well I can keep up with you. I love my squeaky toys, hiding my food dish under my toys, and belly rubs. I can use pee pads or go potty outside. I am still working on being completely house-trained. So I will need a patient owner and someone with daytime flexibility. An adult home or one with children over 12 is what I will need. I enjoy the dog park, but I am not fond of the car drive to get there. Sometimes riding in the car can leave my tummy queasy. I’m good with sitting by your side while watching TV. I am trained to sleep in my crate but would really love to sleep with you if it's ok with you.

I am spayed, microchipped, and current on my vaccines and on my preventatives. My adoption fee is $175.