Hello! Gracie here checking in. I am a 2-year-old female Pomeranian mix. Mixed with what...no one seems to know. My foster mom seems to think I am carrying a little extra weight because I weigh 12 pounds. I say that is just more of me to love, but we are working on getting those couple extra pounds off.

I am a sweet little dog that loves most people and especially respectful children, but I do sometimes get a little anxious about new people and new situations. My foster mom is working very hard with me on this thing called housetraining. I am not quite sure what all the fuss is about but if it makes her happy then I guess I’ll go with it. I will need someone home with me at least part of the day to help continue reinforcing all my hard work. I love to go outside and zoom around my foster mom's backyard exploring or chasing things. In fact I like to go outside so much and I am so fast that a fenced yard is a must for me. I get along with other dogs and a doggie buddy would probably be good for me so they can help teach me the ropes. I am not so crazy about cats; did I mention I like to chase things?

I am all caught up on my vet work and up to date on my shots, heartworm, and flea preventative. I am a young dog and I am not very patient so I would really like to meet my forever family soon. If you think that maybe that is you, please fill out an adoption application. My adoption fee is $175.