Honey needs:
- An adult only home
- A small playful dog buddy.

Hello! My name is Honey. I am a 7-year-old, 8-pound, female Yorkie mix. I am a very sweet and loving little girl and give lots of kisses. When SBRET rescued me from the shelter, the hair on my back, legs, and tail were all matted and dirty. It felt so good to get the matts cut off and a bath that I fell asleep while I was being brushed. I get along with all the other doggies here in my foster home and like playing with toys and playing ball. I’m learning to walk on a leash and wasn’t happy about having a harness put on at first but I’m doing lots better. I like being on your lap and sleeping under the covers beside you at night. I use a pee pad in the house (most of the time) and like going outside in the fenced yard to use the bathroom. I still need to work on this housetraining thing so you’ll need to be patient with me and be home part of the day to help me get it down. I have not been around young children or cats. I need to be in an adult home only. I need to have a small playful dog buddy. I am a very loving little girl but I did go on a home visit and was a bit worried and got a little nippy a couple times when they tried to do something with me. (SBRET note: We have not seen this behavior since being back with us but whoever adopts Honey needs to give her some time to settle and go slow.)

I am up to date on my vaccines, have been spayed, had my teeth cleaned (only lost two teeth), microchipped, and on monthly flea and heartworm preventive. If you would like for me to be a part of your family please fill out an application. My adoption fee is $175.