Hello! My name is Izzy. I am a 5-pound, female Pomeranian mix. I am a gentle, sweet girl, approximately 10 years old. I was an owner-surrender brought to a shelter and then Small Breed rescued me. I fit in really well with my foster family. I just go-with-the-flow – if everyone goes out, I want to go out. If everyone is resting, I rest. If it is time to eat, I am excited too! I get along with all of the dogs in my foster family (small/medium-sized). My favorite activity: I love to sit with my foster parent in a comfy chair. My second favorite activity: Trying to keep up with the other dogs in the fenced yard.

I go potty outside and on potty pads. I sleep in a crate at night in my foster parent’s bedroom. I am sure that you could convince me to sleep in your bed, too, if that is where you wanted me to sleep! I am free-range when everyone has left the house. And, I walk fine on a leash.

My foster Mom would like you to know that I have some hair loss on my back area. I use special medicated mousse, once a day, which keeps my skin feeling comfy as it was a little irritated when I came into rescue. I probably have alopecia, which is a condition that frequently affects Pomeranians and it may slightly improve now that I’ve been spayed as hormones can make it worse. I have a heart murmur and a slightly enlarged heart but do not require any heart medication at this time. I have a collapsing trachea (this means that you may hear me briefly cough/gag a few times a day) and that you should not apply pressure on my sternum area when you lift me up. I will always need to be on a harness when taken out on a leash and should not put on weight which will aggravate my collapsing trachea.

I will not be a good match for a family that has younger children because I am very small and delicate. I have had a dental, I am spayed, I had a blood panel test, I am up to date on all vaccinations, I am microchipped, and I receive heartworm preventative and flea preventative each month. My adoption fee is $100.