My name is Jade. I'm a 6-year old, 8-pound Chihuahua girl. I have gorgeous colors of driftwood brown in my coat and beautiful golden eyes.

My SBRET angels rescued me from a puppy mill several months ago. When I first came to rescue, I was very timid and so afraid of everything and everybody. But oh my! I've made a lot of progress since then. For one thing, I've lost that extra pound that I needed to lose so my new figure is just waiting for those stylish outfits that my forever family might find for me! I'm enjoying getting treats for pottying outside like I'm supposed to, and I'm doing really well with my pottying outside on a regular schedule. I'm also doing well with leash walking. In fact, I've even met some kids and enjoy walking with them and getting treats from them. I'm just a really chill little girl! I get so excited about breakfast and dinner time that I do a little dance. I also love sharing some banana with my doggie friends and foster mom each morning. I'm learning to "sit" so you can tell me when to stop my dancing. I used to be afraid of approaching people but now I seek out my foster mom so she can pick me up to sit and watch TV with her. I'm so proud of myself, and you would be too!

My foster mom thinks I'm just about the smartest and sweetest dog ever. I don't mind sleeping in a crate next to my foster mom's bed at night, and I'll spend some time in my crate or a gated area while you're gone. I can get kind of lonesome when you're gone for a long time, so it would be nice if another dog buddy could be with me or if someone is home during the day. I will pick up on what I'm supposed to do a lot quicker with a doggy friend around. I get along fine with other small, balanced dogs (I haven't been around large dogs so I'm not sure how I would feel about them), cats, gals and guys. Sometimes I'm really shy around certain guys, but if you're a laid back, calm kind of person, then I'm about the best couch buddy you could hope for. Actually, I'm more of a couch potato! I haven't been around very young kids, but calm, children over 12 should be fine.

You can see that I'm pretty easy-going: a quiet life, people who are around to give me lots of attention and love, a doggy friend or more, a fenced yard would be nice but not required because I can walk on a leash - that sounds pretty grand for a gal like me. My adoption fee is $175. Just contact SBRET if you think I am the perfect match for you!

Check out my youtube videos here and here.