Jake's requirement:
- Active adult home or one with kids over 12 years old

Hello, my name is Jake!

I am an 8.5-pound 2-year-old male Chihuahua Mix. I am full of love and excitement! I am a beautiful black and white boy who has a whole bunch of energy! I am looking for an active person who wants to play ball with me and take me for walks! And it would definitely be a bonus for me if you had another dog who liked to play tug a war and chew bones with me!

Let me tell you a little about myself. I was brought into rescue by the very nice SBRET people from a local shelter. I am in good health and have lots of love to give. I do really well in my foster home playing with the three other dogs that live there. I even like the bigger dogs as long as they aren’t too rough with me! I am a very good eater and like I mentioned earlier, a very good bone chewer. Since I really think I am still a puppy, you would want to have dog toys for me to play with or there is a chance I could borrow one of your shoes! After I have run and played I always sleep very well at night in my crate at my foster home. My foster mom covers my crate and I go right to sleep. I am always wagging my tail and wanting to be friends. I will lie with you on the sofa and snuggle too! I really like my belly rubbed. My foster home does not have a cat so I have no idea how I would do with one. I do like to chase, so it would need to be with a kitty that does not run away! I have not been around young children so if there are any children in the home they would need to be over 12. I am doing well with my house training but I will need a patient home where I can continue my training. Once I learn my routine I do very well. I walk well on leash, and would really like a forever home with a nice fenced backyard. I have so much energy and that would give me plenty of room to run!

To summarize, I will need someone who is active and will exercise me routinely. I love to play ball in the house on rainy days too! I wouldn’t mind having another small to medium sized young dog to play with in a fenced yard. I would be best suited for a home with no small children because I am myself small. I am a little vocal so I would probably be best in a house instead of an apartment. I am a very happy playful little guy who will be your best friend for life!!! I am neutered and microchipped. I am current on all my vaccinations and preventatives. If you are looking for a fun loving, active small dog I am definitely your guy! My adoption fee is $175.

Licks and kisses,
Jake!