Hello!!! My name is Karrie. I am a 7-year-old, 7-pound female, silky blonde Yorkie. I was surrendered by my owner because she could not take care of me anymore due to health issues. Fortunately SBRET took me in so here I am looking for my forever home! I have been with two foster moms and both of them say I am super sweet! I get along well with other dogs although I don't show much interest in playing with them. I mostly just want to be around my humans. I was a bit picky about food when I first came to rescue but after I had my dental, i became much happier and am eating so much better. I am doing well with pottying outside in a fenced yard or on a leash. I also use potty pads. I enjoy sniffing around the backyard but since i walk well on a leash, I don't need to have a fenced yard in my forever home. Since I haven't shown much interest in other dogs, I would be fine as an only dog. I have not been around children so it would be best if I go to an adult home or a home with children over 8 years old.

At night, i have slept in a crate next to my foster mom's bed but I made it clear to her that I would rather sleep on the big bed with her so she lets me do that :). I am currently on medication to control seizures and I will have to be on this for the rest of my life. But the medication (phenobarbital) is not expensive and I promise I am worth it! Since I do not enjoy being in crate, I will do best with someone who is home part of the day. I am current on vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention. If you are interested in a sweet, silky blond yorkie friend, please fill out an application. My adoption fee is $175.