Name: Kira
Sex: Female
Age: 7 years
Size: 7 pounds
Breed: Chihuahua mix
Requirements: no apartments, no small kids

Hello, my name is Kira and I am a petite 7-pound Chihuahua mix girl. I am about 7 years old. My foster mom says that I am her favorite breed: Little Brown Dog! I may not be as flashy as some of those multi-colored or fluffy dogs but I have cute crinkled ears and I'm full of sweetness, love and kisses 💖

I ended up at the animal shelter because these little kids moved in with my mom and I thought they were super scary! My foster mom has introduced me to nice calm kids and they were actually okay so I don't think I'd mind living with older kids who know not to chase me or pull my tail. So far, I've liked all of the women I've met but I shy away from men. My foster dad has been very patient and now we are best friends forever! At the end of the day we share the recliner and I give him as many kisses as he wants. What is weird is that he doesn't want so many. I've got thousands to give though!

I've spent time with lots of different dogs since I've been in my foster home and I get along with most but I do not like to share my person with them! My foster mom says that I'm being a jerk and I'm trying to learn to share. I will follow the other dogs around the yard and share a sunbeam with them but that is it. If I'm going to be honest, I would love to be an only dog but I don't have to be. I have ignored the cats I've met. I am a very good girl and sleep in my crate at night and happily go in it during the day if you need me to. I have done a pretty good job on doing all my business outside but have had an accident or two. With regular trips out I am perfect though! I enjoy outside time in good weather but I'll also go out in the rain to potty without too much fuss. I walk well on a leash and would love to go on long walks with you. I am a typical Chihuahua and like to guard my kingdom, aka, I bark at things outside! I probably would not do well in an apartment or busy neighborhood because of this.

At 7 years old I am currently very healthy. Like a lot of small dogs I have a luxating patella though. Just one of my knees is affected and it rarely bothers me but my new owner will need to make sure I stay at my current weight and have a vet monitor it. If you think we are a good match please fill out an application and I'll have my foster mom give you a call! My adoption fee is $175.