Sup ya’ll! My name is Kyle. I am a male Chihuahua who weighs about 9 pounds and I’m around 7 years old. I found myself at an area shelter and lucky for me I ended up with SBRET. I am missing lots of hair due to fleas and it is now growing back. My fur is a sparkling white with a few tan highlights. I’m a happy boy who after a bit of chill time gets along just fine with all of the dogs in my foster home, huge and small; I even get along with the cats. When I first got to my foster home I was given some time in a crate so I could get used to the other critters here. Some of the dogs here are a little nosey and get in my personal space so I might growl a little but my foster mom thinks it is because I lack confidence. When she wants to pick me up, I flatten myself down on the floor like a pancake. My foster mom thinks that sometime in my past someone wasn’t very nice to me and that’s why I flatten to the floor. But I am the friendliest and happiest little guy and I love to be with my foster mom. I even like kids if they are sweet to me and not rough. I would prefer older kids over the age of 12.

I'm working on my house training and doing well as long as you get me outside to potty every 2 hours. I sleep quietly in my crate at night. I’m really a very nice little boy with pretty nice manners. I walk great on a leash and potty outside. I bark when my foster mom isn’t home so apartment living wouldn’t be a good idea, your neighbors wouldn’t be happy with you or me! A fenced yard would be nice but not necessary as long as you take me for daily walks. I ride great in the car and I would be a wonderful travel companion. Recently I got to go camping in a big RV and I had a wonderful time, well who wouldn’t?

I’m up to date with my vaccinations, heartworm-negative and on monthly prevention. My teeth are sparkling white and I’ve been microchipped. I’m ready for my next adventure in my new forever home. If you are thinking that I might be the one for you, please contact my friends at SBRET and let them know. My adoption fee is $175.00.

I hope to hear from your soon,

Love Kyle