Hi, I am Lily, a healthy, 4-year-old female Chihuahua mix that weighs 9 pounds. I am a very sweet and loving girl! I did have a bad experience with a man in the past so it will be best if my primary caregiver is a woman. I have warmed up to my foster dad because he takes it slow and gives me treats. I definitely adore my foster mom and really any woman for that matter. She thinks it's a little much at times. Once I have my person and feel comfortable, I'm ready to "rule the roost" so to speak and my foster mom tells me in different ways that she is the boss of me not the other way around! I'm so smart that it only took a couple of days to learn the rules. Knowing she takes care of everything actually makes me feel calm and I don't have to be "on it" all the time. I might struggle sharing my mom with another dog at first BUT if you continue the training I believe I will adjust. I will be best for an adult home and might be better if I am the only dog.

Now for all the good stuff! I have not had an accident in the house. I have no known medical problems. I sit nicely for my leash to be put on because I LOVE to walk. I go 3 miles everyday! I stay in an indoor exercise pen with minimal fussing while my mom runs errands. I sleep all night without a peep. I will let you know if strangers come to the door. I'm really such a sweetheart with lots of love to give. I have been spayed and am up to date on vaccines, heartworm and flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.

Affectionately yours,
Lily