My name is Lovie. I’m a small, 4-½ pound, 7-8 year old Chihuahua girl. I’m a pretty black-and-tan with white socks and a little tiny bit of white on the tip of my tail, and I have the most adorable face and huge brown eyes! I’m pretty sweet, a little shy but friendly. I’m great with other little dogs and so so with cats. I don’t like sharing my personal space with cats.

When I came to rescue, I was barely able to walk because of my bad knees (both of them). I had patella surgery on each knee on September 6, 2019. I’ve been doing very well since my surgery and my back legs are getting stronger every day. I never learned to walk on a leash so my new home has to be willing to help me learn. I go potty outside and I use pee pads inside. I ride great in the car and would be a wonderful little traveler if you like to be on the go.

I’m pretty little but I have a great big bark so I wouldn’t be a good neighbor if you live in an apartment or any other dwelling that shares a wall. I sleep quietly in my crate at night. I’m a great eater and you need to pay attention if you have another dog because I like to try to steal their food! I am a little chow hound and love kibble - even though I don’t have a lot of teeth! My foster mom measures my food and keeps the treats down to a minimum so I don’t get fat. Tiny little dogs like me can gain a few ounces and suddenly we’re FAT! I’m a pretty easy going little dog and once I get to know you, I don’t think there’s anything better than snuggling with you on the sofa! I can’t go to a home with children under the age of 12 because I’m so tiny and could get underfoot and hurt.

I’m up-to-date with my vaccinations, heartworm-negative and current on heartworm prevention, microchipped and spayed. I’m looking forward to finding my forever home and getting settled in. My adoption fee is $175.