Hi! My name is Madison. I am a 2-3 year old, 6.8-pound female Chihuahua mix. I am a very happy little girl. I am as busy as you want me to be, I will follow you everywhere you go. I just love being where my human is, so if you sit on the couch, I will curl up right next to you for as long as you are there. I like playing with tennis balls, chewing Nylabones and I love being outside in the sun. I’m not afraid to use my voice when I think you need to be notified about something. Most nights I sleep well in my crate but occasionally I may wake up and bark. I made myself at home instantly at my foster parents’ house, as if I’d always lived there. I am a pretty dominant little girl, so it’s probably best that there not be another dominant dog in the house. I get along well with other dogs as long as they don’t challenge me. I will guard the human I am laying next to or toys if other dogs get too close. My foster mom gently corrects me when I do guard and I do better. I don’t bother the cat at my foster home at all. I walk well on a leash. I had a couple of tinkle accidents in the house because I had an infection. After a round of antibiotics, I am doing much better at being able to hold my pee. I absolutely love people and, while it’s not necessary, I would love a home with a male dog or a more submissive female dog to play with and a fenced yard so I can run. If there are children in the home, they need to be over 8 years old. I am up to date on all my shots. I will be spayed, microchipped, and will have two hernias repaired on July 15th. My adoption fee is $175. I can’t wait to find my furever family!