Maggie's Requirements:
- Adult home or one with children over 12
- Fenced yard
- Another small dog or can be an only dog

Hey there, my name is Maggie. I'm a 7-year-old, 5-pound super cute female Chihuahua mix. I came to Small Breed Rescue because I was living at a house where a big dog also lived, but he didn’t get along with me. I was scared for my life. Thank goodness Small Breed was there for me. I’m living at my foster home now for a little while until I find a forever home. There isn’t a big scary dog here, just little ones like me and we all get along and I’m starting to want to play with them. My foster parents have been trying to get me to gain some weight because I was pretty skinny when I got here. I’ve been here long enough to have been spayed and had a dental cleaning. I lost some teeth since they were in bad shape. They also found two mammary tumors that were removed but both were benign. So I’ve been wearing some clothes to keep me from scratching after my vet visit. There are some pics of me in them, I not sure if I like the clothes but I do look pretty in them. I’m a little shy when I meet new people, but I warm up pretty quickly because I like getting petted on my soft fur, my belly rubbed and giving kisses. I play with toys sometimes especially if you play with me. At night I sleep quietly in my crate in a bed with a soft blanket by my foster parent’s bed. I think I would like to sleep in bed under the covers with my forever parents if they wanted me too. I have a fenced backyard to run around in and do my business. I'm a good girl when it comes to that, but I have had accidents. I not sure about a leash, I haven’t used one much yet.

I really want to have a forever home to share my love with everyone there. So don’t miss your chance to adopt me, I’m going to find a forever home soon since I'm so cute. I have been spayed, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccines and heartworm/flea prevention. My adoption fee is $175.