Hello! Maxine here! I am a very special Poodle mix. My foster mom calls me Sweetie because that describes me perfectly. I have spent most of my 9 years having puppies and living with a lot of other dogs in a hoarding situation. I was pregnant when SBRET saved me and they cared for me and my 3 beautiful puppies. Remember Snow, Ice and Rain? I have been dieting because I weigh about 19 pounds and still need to lose a couple pounds. I am very calm and friendly with everyone and fine with other dogs but do not necessarily need one in my new home. I only potty outside but am a little quirky about people watching me do my business. I need a fenced yard as I am still not comfortable with a leash and I will need continued work with that. My foster mom is helping me with being less worried about leash walking. My forever family will need to give me time to adjust because initially I will seem very timid but with loving, gentle care I will be your best buddy.

I have not shown any interest in toys in my foster home and am not a big fan of riding in the car. I am not a real cuddly girl but I do make a lovely companion. And as time goes on, I may get more comfortable with sitting with you on the couch but right now my favorite place would be to curl up in a bed close by. I am just fine when people come to the house and I am not a big barker at all. I will need an adult home or one with children over 12 years old and someone who has some daytime flexibility to continue helping me blossom!

If you have to leave, gating me in a room or, once I am settled, actually letting me have run of the house is just fine as I have not been destructive and have not had any accidents. I am not a fan of a crate at all. At night if you put a cozy bed on the floor by your bed I will sleep quiet as a mouse!

I am current on my vaccines, heartworm and flea preventive, spayed and microchipped. If you think you would like to be my furever family, submit an application to SBRET. My adoption fee is $100.

Recap what Maxine needs:
- Adult home or a home with children over 12
- Someone home during the day
- A fenced yard