May's Requirements:
- Active dog buddy her size or bigger or a very active family willing to exercise May daily
- Adult home or with children over 12
- Someone with daytime flexibility as May is still just a puppy with a lot of energy

Hi, this is May, a female 8-month-old maybe Pug/Chihuahua/Dachshund mix weighing 17 pounds. May is a happy, sweet puppy who loves to play and run. She has a lot of energy and ideally needs an energetic playmate who is as big or bigger than her. She is loving and will cuddle up on a chair but also quite happy to be chilling in her crate. May is doing great with her house training!

She is fun and willing to learn and has mastered the 'sit' and 'leave' command already. May loves car rides and is a well-behaved traveling companion. She will walk on a leash but be aware, she can pull especially if she sees other dogs and will definitely need more work and training in this area. May also likes plenty of toys and dog chews and will collect them, but she will also collect shoes if they are left lying about unattended! But hey she is still a puppy!

A home with a large fenced yard and a dog buddy her size or larger than her to play with and someone home most of the day to allow her outside to burn off some energy would be ideal. Someone also willing to put in some more time training her to walk quietly on the leash would be great! It is also unknown if she is used to young children so no children under 12 years old in her forever home.

If you think May would fit into your family and you can offer her a well deserving forever home.. please apply. May is spayed, current on her vaccines, microchipped and up to date on all preventions. May’s adoption fee is $175.