Hi! Little Mookie checking in! I am a male Dachshund mix, estimated to be 8-10 years old, and at last weigh-in I was 7.8 pounds. My foster mom says I’m the sweetest little man. I think that’s because I love to be loved. I enjoy snuggling inside soft blankets, lying on pillows, and cuddling next to, or on my foster parents’ laps. I feel so safe finally being inside a house with a family who loves me. I can’t wait to find my own forever family.

Before SBRET rescued me I was kept on this awful chain outside. Because of that, I am a work in progress with my house training. If taken outside every 2-3 hours, I do well. I’m proud to say that I’ve not marked at all in my foster home, and I sometimes even go to the door to let them know I need to potty. I walk well on a harness and leash too. So even though a fenced yard would be wonderful, it’s not required. I do love exploring, so daily walks would be nice. At bedtime, I sleep quietly in my crate all night, but love it when my foster mom sometimes takes a nap during the day and lets me snuggle under the blankets next to her. I sleep nicely there and would be happy to be your bed buddy too.

I need someone who can be home part of the day to continue helping me with my house training. And though I really love children, since I’m a little guy, it’s best if they are 5+ years old. I get along great with other dogs so it’d be nice to have a friendly one to keep me company when you are gone, but it’s not necessary.

I have been neutered, microchipped, and had a dental cleaning. I am current on vaccines as well as heartworm/flea prevention. If you are looking for a sweet little guy who loves to cuddle, get in touch with my friends at sbret.com. My adoption fee is $100.