Hi I'm Murphy. I am a 5-year-old male Yorkie/Shih Tzu mix weighing 10 pounds. My owner was no longer able to care for me so I came to SBRET. I have a really cute, toothy smile, soft fur and a fluffy tail. I need to be kept tidy by visiting the groomers about every 6-8 weeks. I am a very nervous little boy and some things worry me like new people, men, and loud noises. Sometimes I get very scared which makes me bark and growl. I am ok with other dogs but prefer to be the only pet in the house as I tend to get jealous. I think I am best suited for a quiet adult only home. I walk really well on a lead and love going for a daily walk, so I will need someone who would enjoy taking me out for regular walks. Being a loving dog I like to snuggle on the couch or bed but I am also crate-trained so I will be happy in there over night. Did I mention I am doing well with my house training? I did want to mark in the house when I first came into my foster home but that has gotten much better now and if I am an only dog that should be even better!

I need someone to love me and be patient with my nervousness and I promise I will warm up in a short period of time and you will adore me! It would be best if my forever home had some daytime flexibility or if someone was home during the day. I would not like to be crated all day. I would not be a good travel buddy because I sometimes get car sick.

I am up to date with all vaccinations and on heartworm and flea prevention. I was recently neutered and had my teeth cleaned. My adoption fee is $175.

Here's my short forever home list:
- Adult only quiet home
- Someone with daytime flexibility who will take me for daily walks
- No other dogs or cats in the house
- Not much traveling as I sometimes get car sick.