Noir's Requirements:
- Adult home or one with children over 12
- Fenced yard or willing to take me for walks

Hi!! I’m sweet, fun, happy Noir!! I may be 12 years old, but you would never know it! My foster mom says I’m a puppy at heart! I am a 14-pound female Shih Tzu mix. I came to SBRET because my owner could no longer care for me. When I came to SBRET, I had a hernia, which has been repaired. You may have noticed, but I am blind in one eye. There is still an eye there, it’s just very small! There is no need to remove it though since it does not seem to bother me! My fur was also very matted, so my furever family will need to keep me up to date on regular professional grooming. My teeth were a mess, so I also had a dental to clean them up and ended up losing 3 teeth. I also had a yeast infection in both ears, which was treated when I came to SBRET!

I have a slight collapsing trachea, so I will always need to use a harness and not a collar, which is important because I absolutely LOVE going on walks! I will get my foster mom’s attention and run to the front door to let her know I’m ready for another walk! Since I love walks so much, sometimes I get stubborn when it is time to go inside, so my furever family will need to continue to work with me on this.

I also LOVE wandering around in a fenced backyard! I would love a home with a fenced backyard so I can explore to my heart’s content! Another thing I LOVE is getting my belly rubbed and seeing my foster mom! When she gets home from work, lets me inside, even when she walks out of the bathroom, I just go flying to her and roll over and let her rub my belly!! My tail just wags and wags!!

I LOVE to play as well! I have a toy that I try to play with, but I mostly just like playing with my foster mom’s hands! I get along well with other dogs, but I don’t play with them. I lie on the big doggie in my foster home, but I don’t have to have other dogs in my furever home. My foster mom hasn’t seen me with cats.

I also LOVE to lie on the couch and nap either next to my foster mom or on the back of couch. I LOVE car rides and love going everywhere with my foster mom. I love looking out the window! I’m doing well with my house-training! I will stay in a crate if you need to leave me to run some errands and I will sleep in a crate at night but would love to sleep with you if that is a possibility!

Have you noticed how many things I LOVE??? I just love life!

I am spayed, up-to-date on heartworm and flea/tick preventatives, vaccines, and I am microchipped. I cannot wait to find my furever family so I can love them as much as they will love me! My adoption fee is $100.