Hello there! My name is Nutella. My foster mom loves Nutella because it’s sweet and rich and so am I! At least my coloring is rich! I am a 3-year old female Chihuahua with gorgeous tan and sable brown fur. I weigh about 5 pounds and I have an excitable nature - not in a bad way - if you say my name or show me any attention I get very, very happy! I can be a little bit shy too and if I think you're cross with me I’ll become a shrinking violet. But if you love me I just get all girly giddy!

I’m a pretty happy little girl and I’m learning about toys, but most of the time I prefer to be sitting or snoozing on my foster mom’s lap. Also I like to be under blankets! I don’t like to be disturbed when I’m under blankets and when one of the other dogs in my foster home or maybe one of the cats happens to step on my blanket, I will let them know that is not acceptable! I don’t bite, I just growl and I might bark. Because of that and my petite size, I wouldn’t be a good pet in a home with small children.

I get along really well with the other little dogs in my foster home. I do need to go to a home with male dogs or a submissive female. I would not do well with a dominant female. I probably came from a home where I grew up with cats because I just really think they’re very nice little critters! So it’s important that if I go to a home with a cat, it needs to be dog-savvy and would not mind my chumminess. A cat that has not been around cat-loving dogs probably wouldn’t appreciate me. I walk well on a leash and at night I sleep in a crate. My foster mom tells me to “go to bed” and I walk right in! I probably would prefer to sleep in the big bed with you but if you don’t want a bed buddy, that’s fine - I’ll sleep in my crate no problem! I’m a pretty easy little dog to take care of. I’ve been doing really well with my housetraining, I’m a good eater and I’m happy to go outside to go potty. I can be a little bit barky when I think I hear a burglar outside so apartment living may not be the best option for me. Your neighbors may not appreciate my alertness!

I am spayed and up-to-date with my vaccinations. I’ve had a dental and didn’t lose any teeth. I had knee surgery to fix my "slippy" knee (luxating patella), but I have fully recovered and I am ready for my new home! I’ve been microchipped and I am heartworm negative and on monthly prevention. As soon as I’ve recovered from my knee surgery and ready to go to my forever home I’ll let everybody know on Facebook! My adoption fee is $175. I hope to see you soon.

Love Nutella!