Hi! I'm Oakley. I am a female Chihuahua/Rat Terrier mix and I'm around one year old and 8 pounds. My foster mom thinks I am one of the prettiest dogs she has ever fostered. I am an easy-going girl in the house. I do like to chew on bones and sometimes chew ears off of toys. But my favorite thing is to keep guard over the backyard! Squirrels, deer, and rabbits beware! Because of this I need a secure fenced yard and shouldn't be left outside by myself in case I get really determined to chase critters. I am a bit timid with people at first and would be overwhelmed if I lived in a very busy household so children over 12 years old please. I do love my foster mom and dad though and am happy to cuddle with them and give them kisses. I also love the foster kittens who live with me. I give them kisses like they are my own babies. I get along with the other dogs in the house but I don't play with them even though one really tries to get me to engage. I never learned how to play. My foster mom hopes i will eventually figure it out. She says it would be a lot of fun. I'm also doing okay on my house training as long as I get plenty of opportunities to go outside. I'm not really quick about "going" so my new family will need to be patient and let me sniff around. I sleep in my crate next to the bed. I don't really like it but I usually stay quiet all night. I think sleeping in the bed would be way better. If you think we would be a good match please fill out an online application. I am up to date on my vaccinations and will be spayed soon. My adoption fee is $175.