Ollie's Requirements:
- Adult home experienced with shy dogs
- Someone home during the day
- A young dog buddy

My name is Ollie, I’m a 5-pound, 9-month old adorable shy, loving tan male Chihuahua mix. I would like to find a forever home that will pamper me with all the love and attention that I deserve. Before coming to SBRET I came from a home that had several small dogs – most of which were my parents and siblings and 2 very large dogs so I spent most of my time burrowed under a blanket to feel safe. I probably only had met 1 or 2 humans in my life so it takes me a while to feel safe with new people. Because I’m still learning about humans I will need an adult home experienced with shy dogs. My foster mom is introducing me to new people and showing me there is a whole new world that I can enjoy. I do play with toys on occasion and I love to be outside in the fenced yard (supervised of course) playing with the other dogs that live in my foster home. In my forever home I need to have another small dog to show me the ropes and keep me company when you have to leave the house. I have learned to walk on a leash but do need a little extra time to go potty. I’m doing well with my housetraining but I do still wear a belly band sometimes although I’m not a fan of them. I sleep all night in my crate burrowed under my blanket (my foster mom keeps my crate in her room so she can hear if I wake). I don’t like being in the crate during the daytime – I would do best with someone that is home most of the day to continue with my housetraining and socialization. I’m not a big eater – my foster mom feeds me 3 to 4 times a day and keeps track of how much I eat (she doesn't want me to lose weight). I come when my foster mom calls me (Ollie Dog) then I roll over to make sure I get a belly rub. If my foster mom is sitting down I do a little dance to get her attention so she picks me up and I give her kisses.

If you are interested in giving me the special home I want, contact SBRET.COM, submit your application and be sure and ask for Ollie. I’m neutered, microchipped, up to date on my vaccines and on flea/heartworm prevention. My adoption fee is $175. Enjoy the sunshine – I’m hoping to meet you very soon.